From Day to Night – From Houston to Vegas

Wow! Vegas never gets old. Hope you all enjoyed your break and your Thanksgiving Day in particular.
As promised I am going to share a little of the outfits I wore at Las Vegas, maybe it’ll help you if you travel there in this time of the year or if you’re going out somewhere similar. I named each outfit as I was creating this post, please don’t judge ☺

Motorcycle Glam- I actually flew with this outfit. I wanted it to be something comfy yet ready to set out to the streets.
I had purchased these ripped jeans at Ross about three weeks ago for $15.99!!!! I was dying to wear them and I paired it with this turtle neck from Hollister, my black converse (black converse are a must , if you don’t own any yet defiantly add them to your Christmas wish list) and my black leather jacket that I also purchased at Ross about  4 years ago.  I could only take ONE purse and I did not know which one to go for so I just kept the one I was currently using. I got this red Vera Bradley last Christmas, so glad I took it.
outfit1
Lace Noir- This dark orange lace-up dress was perfect for the night out.  I must admit that I bought this dress that very same day on the strip. Sorry, I know I said no shopping but I couldn’t resist.  I paired it with my black pumps I have been wearing nonstop since I purchased them at Macy. outfit2
Thanksgiving- This was the first outfit I put together when I started packing I really wasn’t sure if to wear it in the day or night but I sucked it up and wore my heel boots to walk in the strip with my knee-length socks I got for $1 at the 99 cents store.  I chose this dark green shirt  (one of my current favorite colors) from Forever 21 with my black leggings; the jacket was literally grabbed as I walked out my hotel. outfit3
Cozy- Red – I went back to jeans, with a white sweater shirt that I will most likely be wearing again soon because it can be mix-matched with other scarfs. Here I braided my hair to the side and wore a colorful one but added my leg warmers to pop out the red. It accidentally matched my purse because this outfit was chosen before I decided on my purse and my cognac boots which are a winter must. outfit4
Cozy- Red PT2- The hat was supposed to be worn since the morning but the weather was not fit for it until the night with my Forever 21 burgundy coat (another of my current favorite colors). outfit5

Vegas- this was a last minute outfit. I wore my long sleeve Vegas shirt my boyfriend bought me the day before. Since this was also the day we would be flying back I wore it with my leggings, black converse once again and this Nike to hide the natural puffy hair.

outfit6

I hope these outfits inspire you if you’re flying, going out at night or day during this Fall almost Winter time.

If you have any questions about Vegas message me ☺

Look out for my next post on how I prepare for finals and wrap this college semester up.

-Jazzy N Royce

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenai says:

    Love the brown dress and chunky heels.

    Like

    1. Those heels are super comfy while bringing height to a petite 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

