Christmas Dress

Christmas isn’t about candy canes, or lights all aglow. It’s the hearts that we touch, and the care that we show.” – Mickey’s Once Upon a Christmas

What’s first on your Christmas day list? Your outfit or getting all the gifts off your list? I will leave this here to help get your outfit off your list regardless of what the order may be. I chose the color RED to keep this jolly.

Black, white and red is a combination you must try ! I personally tend to wear it a lot; in the first outfit I am wearing my white and black thin striped dress. This dress can be worn in a million ways, I promise I’ll be wearing it again but in this case I wore my red heels to give it that pop along with my red lips. I also recommend a small purse, such as a cross body like I wore here or a clutch.

img_8774-copyIf you’ll like to tweak it a little add a necklace, a thin belt or a different color purse. Have fun with it.

img_8773

THE lips: I left my make-up natural and simple to allow the lips to pop out. I wore the Younique Splash Liquid Lipstick in the color True Crimson.

img_8784

My heels are from a small boutique back from my hometown in Los Angeles, you can find similar ones here and here. My cross body is from BCBG (which currently hasa 40% off store wide) but you can also find one here for less than $20! The good thing of red, is that you can use this cross body all year long, take it as an investment ;).

img_8790img_8795

If  you’ll like to stand out, be as jolly as can be. Keep it a a solid color. What better color than Santa’s favorite, I quickly slid into my red dress and grabbed my hair in a bun and kept all the same accessories as the first option. Both my dresses are from Forever 21.

img_8798img_8804img_8806

 

I hope that whatever outfit you decide to wear on Christmas makes you feel beautiful and best of all, comfortable. Happy Holidays loves.

Love Always,

Yasmeen

Leave a Reply

