Little Black Shorts

Happy Wednesday!!! The middle of the week, the most motivational day if you ask me. Not only does it prove you made it through the beginning of the week but you are close to the weekend as well! I love the sound of that, just as much as I love this outfit.

a

Dressy black shorts have become to me like “the little black dress” every woman has got to own! I have lost track of the amount of times I have worn them and the endless ways I have dressed them up and down. I promise you will see them in my life “always and forever” (if I maintain my weight of course)

The shorts are a loose fit, which I love, being a petite curvy Latina is difficult to find loose clothes that doesn’t make you appear bigger than what you are.

img_9431I paired it with this white blouse, which is also loose but looks great together and tucked in.

img_9443

As for jewelry, I added my gold colored watch to match my shoes and purse.

img_9424

I purchased my Kate Spade purse last year but there are similar styles and defiantly the same color available. I only use this purse during the Fall/Winter. It serves as a cross body and handbag.

purse

The purse matches my recently purchased heels from Payless! After seeing similar ones at JcPenny and never finding my size not only did Payless have them but they were also on SALE!

I simply could not walk away from them, they are great quality and very comfortable.

shoes-copy

img_9435

Shorts:Express|Blouse:New York & Co.|Watch:Juicy Couture|Purse:Kate Spade|Heels: Payless

This outfit is perfect for a dinner, brunch, girl’s night, event or even for work. This is one of those outfits you are not overdressed yet you will stand out.

yasmeen.jpg

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Abigail says:

    Gorgeous outfit. I’m loving the heels! ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you ! They are super cute 🙂

      Like

  2. blossombahar says:

    Cute outfit! I love your hair color! xx

    Like

  3. Pingback: Interview Ready

Leave a Reply

