Stripes

Happy Monday!!! I know Monday is the designated day to post about lifestyle and other random subjects and Thursday is for my outfits but I had to switch the days because I have a secret to share Thursday.

So we own over 100 clothing items right? Each item can be worn 100 different ways! That doesn’t stop us from shopping though. In today’s post I wanted to share with you on how you can dress up, dress down and always wear a striped shirt.

The first look- I would wear to a girl’s lunch date, party gathering, even to work.

img_9524-2img_9526-2img_9525-2img_9542-2img_9549-2

Shirt & Skirt : Express | Wedges: Tory Burch| Cross-body: Kate Spade| Necklace: Walmart

 I added an aqua necklace, switched to jeans and a matching cross-body for my wedges. This outfit is great for the movies, a casual date and if you’ll like to run errands in style I would simply switch to sandals or flats.

img_9560img_9556-2

Shirt & Jeans: Express |Necklace: (a birthday gift) |Cross-body & Wedges: Tory Burch

I wanted to show you how all you can do is replace the necklace to another one a lot more simple and simply add a colored blazer. By wearing a blazer- any color- I automatically feel ready for work! I promise I am not lying .

img_9566-2img_9570-2img_9573-2

Shirt & Jeans: Express | Wedges: Tory Burch

I purchase my blazers from Forever 21 and random fashion boutiques.

Who said I cant dress down a shirt I would take to work? Get rid of the blazer and add a cardigan! Once again, any color will do the trick. Toss the wedges and add the sandals. Now this makes it a look for a park day or anything simple in which you want to be comfortable yet in style.

img_9580-2img_9579-2

Necklace & Cardigan : Forever 21 | Shirt & Jeans: Express | Sandals: Academy

If you don’t own a striped shirt yet make sure you keep your eye out for one next time you visit the mall. Remember it is simple to dress it up for work or keep it casual. I hope this helps you :*

  • Love always, Yasmeen
2 Comments Add yours

  1. blossombahar says:

    Great colors! So cute! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

