San Marcos/Austin getaway

Hi loves,

I am sorry I missed Tuesday’s post I have a great reason! (not excuse)

I started a new job (yay!) , which I am super excited about and the day flew just like Wednesday. Huge apology I am adapting to this new schedule two jobs a day, school, gym and all the random stuff that takes place in a day.

I wanted to share with you a little bit about my weekend. I drove out to San Marcos/ Austin to celebrate one of my closest friend’s birthday.

17522049_1385571528147659_657245842_o
Selfie before heading out to 6th st.

We celebrated in 6th street Austin. I highly recommend it. I love that STREET! On a Friday or Saturday night of course. It’s a mini Vegas getaway without the gambling. It was super fun.

I also went to the famous,  HOPE Outdoor Gallery. There as so much graffiti I loved it! Art is amazing, its speaks far more than words alone. I highly recommend going just be careful with the parking it gets crowded.

17692800_1385571598147652_450277937_o
Glimpse of the Hope Outdoor Gallery

I spend most of my time in San Marcos, home of the bobcats. Texas State University is housed there and the small town is adorable.  I go frequently, each time the weather is different offering different experience and views.

For this past weekends trip we went to the San Marvelous River, I wore a cute off the shoulder red crop top with blue jeans, accessorized it with a thin braided belt to match my sandals and a bold yellow wristlet. IMG_0436IMG_0416IMG_0429

Crop top: Forever 21 | Sandals: Target | Shorts: Abercrombie| Wristlet:gift- no brand

 

I know it is a mixture of outfit inspiration and lifestyle but hey! that is what my weekend consisted of 😉

Stay posted, something new is coming soon. I am nervous yet excited.

Leave a Reply

