Spring/Easter Oufits

Wow! The year is definitely flying! We had Spring Break , next we are celebrating Easter. When you think of Easter, what comes to your mind? A bunny or God?

We know it as Easter, it is not a day about bunnies, it’s our day to honor the resurrection of God who sacrificed himself to save us. It is beautiful to gather with family and what’s better than looking your best on that day?

Nada of course, nothing! Your outfit is very important!

I gathered a couple of different outfits to give you options on how you’ll like to dress that day.

 

This first dress is the color blush I purchased at a random fashion store for $9.99 super deal! The heels are Nine West, Kate Spade wallet and my earrings were a gift from my mom. A lace, pastel color dress is perfect to attend church Sunday morning, simple nude colored heels are very classy and perfect. Your wrist-let can be any color, pastel or bright. Last but not least in my case I left my hair in a bun to show off the entire back that has me in love, paired with these raindrop earring. IMG_0558IMG_0564IMG_0577IMG_0579

The next option is a knee length, flowered pattern dress. The colors are bold yet still gives you the Spring season vibes. The dress has very little yellow so to make it pop out more I made sure my heels helped the dress stand out along with the heels alone. I wore a side pony tail (hair up done well is always classy for church or gatherings) and last but not least my pink walletIMG_0728IMG_0732. IMG_0739

Dress: Forever 21  | Heels: Payless | Wallet: Kate Spade

The following option only gets more colorful. Again the heels are a pop of color and I left my hair in the same side pony tail. Since the color of the heels are not anywhere in my dress I added the earrings to match, a simple bracelet could’ve done the job as well. This is again a perfect dress for church but surprise surprise ! You can also replace the heels with a pair of sandals to comfortably carry the rest of the day around the grass egg hunting. IMG_0642IMG_0648IMG_0649IMG_0666

Dress: Express | Sandals: New York & CO. | Heels: off brand

The next and final outfit can either be your only or SECOND option for the home activities. I wore my bunny crop top, yes I know it is not bunny day but it can be worn right? I like pairing my crop tops with high waist bottoms, in this case I chose light colored shorts in combo with converse and a cross-body of a different color. I didn’t go bright and bold since the shirt itself has bunnies.

IMG_0781IMG_0789IMG_0808

Shirt: Aeropostale | Shorts: Hollister | Shoes: Converse| Cross-body: Kate Spade

Well, it wasn’t one or two outfit options, it was a total of FOUR! I hope one or another inspires you to get yours together for this upcoming weekend and if you want go for 2 in 1 day! If you have any questions at all please e-mail or leave your comment.

Love always,

Yasmeen

Leave a Reply

